The Nomination Committee’s proposal for the Board in MIPS

MIPS AB today announces that its Nomination Committee proposes the election of Anna Hällöv and Maria Hedengren as new members of the Board at the Annual General Meeting in May 2022. The Nomination Committee further proposes the re-election of Magnus Welander, Jonas Rahmn, Jenny Rosberg and Thomas Bräutigam as members of the Board and the re-election of Magnus Welander as Chairman of the Board. Pernilla Wiberg will not stand for re-election.

Anna Hällöv was born in 1971 and has a master’s degree in International Business Administration from Linköping University. Anna Hällöv has a solid work experience from both strategic and operational sales and marketing, and was previously Nordic Marketing Director at Unilever, Head of Private Labels at Coop Sweden, Head of Sales and Marketing at Stensåkra Charkuteri & Deli AB and Vice President Marketing at Carlsberg Sweden. Anna Hällöv currently holds the position as Vice President Business Unit Sweden at Swedish Match AB (publ).

Maria Hedengren was born in1970 and has studied Accounting & Financing and Business Administration at the University of Gothenburg. Maria Hedengren has broad experience from senior executive leadership roles in both small and large international corporations, and was previously CFO of NetEnt AB (publ), CFO of iZettle AB and CEO of Readly International AB (publ). She has previously also been a Board member and member of the Audit Committee at NetEnt AB (publ). Maria Hedengren currently holds the position as Board member and Chairman of the Audit Committee at Fishbrain AB (publ).

The Nomination Committee's complete proposals will be presented in the notice convening MIPS’ Annual General Meeting to be held on 5 May 2022. The Nomination Committee comprises Jan Dworsky (Chairman), appointed by Swedbank Robur Fonder, Tomas Risbecker, appointed by AMF Pension & Fonder, and Henrik Söderberg, appointed by C WorldWide Asset Management, as well as the Chairman of the Board, Magnus Welander.


The Nomination Committee’s proposal for the Board in MIPS